East Coast HO Road Racing

ECHORR Challenge 2017 Information

The ECHORR Challenge 2017

 Will be held on October 27th, 28th and 29th, 2017 

Site : 
Kutztown Fairgrounds
450 Wentz St
Kutztown PA 19530
See www.kutztownfairgrounds.com

Challenge Team event format:
1 – All Teams will bring a set of IROC cars (t – jet pancake motor cars only, 16 + ohm arms) with at least one extra chassis in case of mechanical failure. *
2 – Cars will be matched to tables during Friday’s Practice time. Hiram will match 2 sets of cars to each table and adjust for voltage etc. and make notes for setup on Saturday morning. One helper will accompany Hiram to each table for the time it takes to set up the cars. This will not take away too much individual practice time from the helpers.  IROC sets will be impounded on Friday evening.
3 – Teams will flip a coin to determine which set of IROC cars will be used for the race.
4 – Maintenance of the cars is the co-responsibility of both teams.  If a car slows down or needs oil, a track call will be made and the situation will be corrected and that particular race will be started over.
5 – Shoes and tires shall be cleaned by 1 member from each team in between races, no one else will touch the cars.
6 – All races will be run in the usual 10 lap sprint format.  Usual tie-breakers will apply.
7 – Friday will be used for individual car practice for Sunday.  Individual tracks will be selected on Friday evening.  All participants will be allowed to race all 3 classes on Sunday.

*- Any team wishing to participate that does not have a set of IROC cars shall have a set loaned to them by ECHORR or any team with extra sets.


Tentative Event Schedule:

Friday October 27, 2017:
Doors open at 8AM 
8AM till @ 5:15 PM -  Practice
2pm - Incdividual Track votes
4 PM - Captains meeting and Team Draw
6:00 PM Team Introductions

Saturday October 28th, 2017:
Doors open at 8AM
8:15 AM Drivers meeting
9AM - Team racing starts
3PM - Nostalgia and Indy Individuals
@7pm - Team awards and Niostalgia and Indy awards

Sunday October 29th, 2017:
Doors open at 9AM
SS Individual Event start @ 9:30 AM
2 minute Round Robin, Sweet 16 bracket format
@ 3pm -  SS Individual Awards

Committed Teams for 2017 Event:

1- Kickin Dash - Danny Rinehart
2 - CanAm - Dave Failing
3 - 515 - Steve Nilsen
4 - ZoominMotortsports - Paul Kniffen
5 - Hiester's HO Raceway - Sheldon Hiester
6 - Swarm - Brian Sponagle
7 - Randy's Raceway - Randy Haydt
8 - Randy's Raceway II - TBD
9 - Team 495-I95 - Johnny Venza
10 - Misfit Racing - Robin Schroy

Free Agent List: (Available Drivers)
1 - Bob Dickinson